Past Events

Time: 08:00 BST (London) / 15:00 MYT (Kuala Lumpur) / 17:00 AEST (Sydney)

Duration: 2 hours

CAPA’s Accounting Technicians (ATs) webinar series commences with an interactive event considering the way forward for this cohort. Given the important role of ATs in contributing to the accountancy profession, CAPA is delighted to provide a regional platform to drive conversations and explore the challenges, developments and opportunities in this area.

Click here to download the webinar flyer and program.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND:

  • Those charged with considering or running AT programs and contributing to the way forward for the AT agenda
  • PAO leadership and/or management interested in AT developments
  • Representatives from international and regional accountancy organisations, relevant PAO development committees and development partners

Register for this webinar using this linkAfter registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. If you need any clarification, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.

For reference, CAPA AT publications can be viewed here.

 

Note: CAPA reserves the right to change the presenters, date, platforms and to cancel the event if circumstances beyond its control arise. CAPA reserves the right to make alternative arrangements without prior notice should it be necessary to do so.

Time: 08:00 BST (London) / 15:00 MYT (Kuala Lumpur) / 17:00 AEST (Sydney)

Duration: 2 hours

CAPA’s Public Sector webinar series commences with an event to the launch its latest public sector focused publication ‘PAOs: Extending Activities into the Public Sector’. The webinar will provide an insight into the activities that a PAO may undertake to develop or extend its public sector focus.

Click here to download the webinar flyer and program.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND:

  • PAOs interested in extending their activities into the public sector
  • PAOs that already have a range of public sector activities and maybe considering more

Register for this webinar using this linkAfter registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. If you need any clarification, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.

 

Note: CAPA reserves the right to change the presenters, date, platform and to cancel the event if circumstances beyond its control arise. CAPA reserves the right to make alternative arrangements without prior notice should it be necessary to do so.

AGM and Members Meeting

Date: 06/07/2021

Location: Virtual Meeting

Time: 6:00PM – 8:00PM (Beijing/Kuala Lumpur)

 

This AGM and Members Meeting will be held using an online platform hosted by the CAPA Secretariat.

Corresponding time for other time zones are as follows (* includes daylight saving time – DST).

6:00AM* – New York, Toronto
7:00AM* – Halifax
11:00AM* – London
12:00PM* – Paris
3:00PM – Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore
3:30PM – New Delhi, Colombo
3:45PM / 4:00PM – Kathmandu / Dhaka
6:00PM – Beijing, Ulaanbaatar, Manila
7:00PM – Seoul, Tokyo
8:00PM – Melbourne, Sydney, Port Moresby
9:00PM – Honiara
10:00PM – Auckland, Christchurch, Nadi
11:00PM – Apia

For further details of the meeting, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.

Time: 08:00 BST (UK) / 12:30 SLT (Sri Lanka) / 15:00 MYT (Malaysia) / 17:00 AEST (Australia) / 19:00 NZST (New Zealand) 

Duration: 1 Hour

The webinar aims to provide an international perspective on the important role non-executive directors (NEDs) play in the public sector. This is based on the ICAEW’s NED webinar series in the UK.

The panel consists of experienced NEDs in Asia Pacific and moderated by PSFMC member Alison Ring who is ICAEW’s Director for Public Sector.

  • CAPA Board and PSFMC member – Gill Cox
  • CAPA Chief Executive – Brian Blood
  • CAPA PSFMC member – V. Kanagasabapathy,
  • ICAEW member – Nora Tahir

Who should attend?  Relevant CAPA member (PAO) leadership and/or management.

For the speakers’ profiles and to register, please click here.

CAPA Board meeting

Date: 19/05/2021

Location: Virtual Meeting

Time: 6:00 p.m. (Beijing/Kuala Lumpur)

 

This Board meeting will be held using an online platform hosted by the CAPA Secretariat.

For further details of the meeting, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.

Governance & Audit Committee meeting

Date: 03/05/2021

Location: Virtual Meeting

Time: 10:00 (Malaysia/Philippines) / 11:00 (Japan) / 12:00 (Australia)

 

This GAC meeting will be held using an online conference platform hosted by the CAPA Secretariat.

For further details of the meeting, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.

Meeting with Pacific Members

Date: 14/04/2021

Location: Virtual meeting

Time: 9AM (PNG/Australia) 10AM (Solomon Islands) 11AM (Fiji) 12noon (Samoa)

This meeting will be held using an online conference platform hosted by the CAPA Secretariat.

Meeting with Affiliate Members

Date: 14/04/2021

Location: Virtual meeting

Time: 8AM (London/UK) 9AM (Paris/France) 3PM (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia) 5PM (Sydney/Australia)

This meeting will be held using an online conference platform hosted by the CAPA Secretariat.

Time: 09:00 IST (India) 10:30 WIB (Indonesia) 11:30 MYT (Malaysia) 13:30 AEST (Australia)

 

In partnership with IFAC, CAPA is proud to co-host this webinar with an Asia-Pacific focus with the ASEAN Federation of Accountants (AFA) and the South Asian Federation of Accountants (SAFA).

The IFAC PAO Digital Readiness Assessment Tool (the Tool) was launched in November 2020 by IFAC in partnership with cloudThing, to help and support IFAC member organisations or Professional Accountancy Organisations (PAOs) on their digital journey.

This webinar is held to support PAOs in the Asia-Pacific region featuring speakers representing IFAC, CAPA. AFA, SAFA, and cloudThing; and will be followed by a live Q&A.

This event is open to the leadership and staff of PAOs. In particular, it would be beneficial for decision-makers and those serving in technology related roles.

We look forward to hosting this event and sharing further insight on the Tool, its purpose, and to answer your questions!

To register, please visit Webinar Registration – Zoom

For a copy of the agenda, please click on this link.

 

CAPA Board meeting

Date: 26/03/2021

Location: Virtual meeting

Time: 9:30 (Beijing/Kuala Lumpur)

 

This Board meeting will be held using an online conference platform hosted by the CAPA Secretariat.

For further details of the meeting, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.


Page 1 of 11