HIGHLIGHTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

Upcoming CAPA Meetings in 2021

Start date: Feb 1, 2021

End date: Dec 31, 2021

Location: Virtual Meeting

CAPA members, the Board and working committees normally meet in-person 2-3 times per year. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person meetings for 2021 to date have been cancelled.

Since the onset of the pandemic, the CAPA Board and committees have been meeting online to progress necessary activities, as did the Audit and Ethics Groups, which have always planned to meet via a virtual platform.

The exact dates and timings of next meetings are discussed at the end of each (previous) meeting. The specific timing is dictated by a range of matters, including governance requirements or when approval, advice or input is required for ongoing initiatives, projects and publications.

As a general guide, we intend to host the following minimum number of virtual meetings, and approximate dates, for all of 2021:

  • General meetings: the AGM (May) and EGM (November)
  • Board: 2-3 (March, April and October)
  • Governance & Audit Committee: 2 (April and October)
  • Member Development Committee and Public Sector FM Committee: 2 each (February 24 and June/July)
  • Audit and Ethics Groups: 2 each (March, April, May, June, August and December)

This page will be updated if the dates change.

Public Sector FM Committee Meeting

Date: Feb 24, 2021

Location: Virtual Meeting

This is the first meeting of the Public Sector Financial Management Committee (PSFMC) for the year. The agenda and meetings papers have been issued by the CAPA secretariat.

The main purpose of this meeting is to review the latest draft of the current publication in-progress from 2020. The latest draft has been issued as part of the meeting papers. PSFMC members are requested to provide any comments in writing ahead of the meeting i.e. by COB 17 February 2021, to allow for the comments to be discussed and addressed efficiently during the meeting.

Time:
London ‐ 7:00AM
Karachi / Lahore ‐ 12:00PM
New Delhi / Colombo ‐ 12:30PM
Kathmandu ‐ 12:45PM
Dhaka ‐ 1:00PM
Ulaanbaatar / Kuala Lumpur ‐ 3:00PM
Sydney ‐ 6:00PM*
Christchurch ‐ 8:00PM*

Kindly set aside 95 – 120 minutes for the meeting.

For more information about this meeting, the committee and/or its activities, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.

* includes daylight saving time (DST)

 

Member Development Committee Meeting

Date: Feb 24, 2021

Location: Virtual Meeting

This is the first meeting of the Member Development Committee (MDC) for the year.

The agenda and meetings papers have been issued by the CAPA secretariat.

The main purpose of this meeting is to review the latest draft of the current publication in-progress from 2020. The latest draft has been issued as part of the meeting papers. MDC members are requested to provide any comments in writing ahead of the meeting i.e. by COB 19 February 2021, to allow for the comments to be discussed and addressed efficiently during the meeting.

Time:
Halifax – 6:00AM*
London – 10:00AM*
Islamabad – 3:00PM
Colombo / Mumbai – 3:30PM
Kuala Lumpur / Ulaanbaatar – 6:00PM
Tokyo – 7:00PM
Melbourne / Sydney – 9:00PM*

Kindly set aside 95 – 120 minutes for the meeting.

For more information about this meeting, the committee and/or its activities, kindly contact the CAPA Secretariat.

* includes daylight saving time (DST)

MEMBER ALERTS